CRIOS – Cabernet Sauvignon

CRIOS
Cabernet Sauvignon
Mendoza – Argentina – 2011

Crios

Crios means “offspring” in Argentine slang.  For 10 years, this wine was crafted by my mother Susana Balbo in honor of my sister Ana and me.  As of 2011, I have taken over the challenge of crafting wines with as much care and attention  as my mother.  I’ve worked hard to preserve the style – they display fresh fruit flavors, with balance that can only be enjoyed while young and vibrant.

Cheers.

Jose Lovaglio

*****

Sharp and tangy.  This wine is best breathed for several days, in fact.  By day 4, absolutely exquisite.  A favorite from the first sip.

Leave a Reply

